Luxury Norfolk Holiday Cottages
  • Moo Cows

    showBars

  • Mallard Master Bedroom

    showBars

  • site

    showBars

  • Interiors 1 Kitchen

    showBars

  • Interiors 1 Sitting Room

    showBars

  • Exterior 2

    showBars

  • Mallard Interior

    showBars

  • Pheasant and Partridge2

    showBars

  • Games Room

    showBars

  • bedroom

    showBars

  • Exterior 1

    showBars

Testimonials

"Our cottage was simply outstanding and one of the most luxurious retreats we have ever stayed in. The blend of contemporary and traditional was just right and the furnishings were top quality - this was far more than a home-from-home! The facilities on-site are fantastic and we were made to feel completely at home during our stay." Lorraine Spicer-Leigh, Editor, Shires Magazine

I have just returned from a fantastic 4 night break with my husband and three small children. We stayed in the coot and we were amazed at how big our accommodation was. It was beautiful inside and very clean . Even the finest details were finished to perfection.There was everything we needed for a self catering break and so much more; everything you could think of was catered for (dishwasher and washing tablets kitchen foil etc) we even had our own little garden with washing line and pegs and iron etc provided. The beds here are extremely comfortable. Good games room and hot tub.We had a very relaxing break. The location is lovely (on a farm) and very peaceful. Joanna the owner was very friendly and we will definately go back here again.  

Amy - Portsmouth

We went there for our 25th Wedding bash with some friends and the whole weekend was great, we were greeted by Jo and shown around our super barn (Mallard) and the level of finish and fit was amazing. We had a great time without even leaving the location, hot tub, games room, great country walks and our friends had thier dog with them and there were great dog walks

I would not hesitate in recommending anyone who wants either a place to relax with friends or a piece of Suffolk Heaven to go. 

I E - Aylsham

Great accommodation for families, couples and dogs
Cottages very well maintained
Private and peaceful Hot Tub a major relaxation bonus
Joanna great host family based business with a lovely welcome - by spring there should a fitness area and soft play area
Good location to explore Norfolk and Suffolk .

JAW - Newton-le-willows

Stayed just before Easter 2010, with our dog. Comfortable, very clean and modern self catering accommodation. We stayed in Widgeon, Perfect. Welcoming owner Johanna, left us with fresh milk, eggs, cream and yoghurts. Additional also available to buy on site. Excellent accommodation with 32 inch flat screen freeview tellys, DVD video recorder and player. Free Wireless internet. Great games room for the kids (and adults) with full size pool, table football and table tennis, plus big screen TV.(Sky sports for Hubby) Hot tub as well. Great walks locally. Great base for the Broads, Norfolk Coast and Suffolk villages. Johanna could not have been more helpful, with maps and information on some great little spots for visiting. Beccles was a cute little town, with everything you need, Butchers, Coffee shop, great little delecatesen with the best chocolate brownies I have ever tasted. Tesco/Morrisons short drive away too, everyone in the village was lovely, chatty and helpful. definitely be going back for a repeat visit. Thanks Johanna ! 

KMcD - Lancashire

Myself, my husband and our four month old baby stayed here for a week. We had a great time. Joanna the owner was so helpful and couldn't do more for us.
The area was great and right in the middle of lots of attractions.
The barn we stayed in was lovely and had everything we needed including a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, iron and ironing board and lots more.
The bed was massive and really comfy and we all really enjoyed the spa bath with tv at the end of it!
I have probably missed things out but to sum up we will definitely go back and recommend to friends and family!

KS - Kent Sept 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Widgeon. My wife and I, my Mother, 2 young children and black lab. Accommodation is very roomy and finished to a high standard. Open plan downstairs makes for a nice family holiday environment. My 4 year old son loved his visit to see the cows being milked. And we had a great day out on a day boat on the Broads from the River Waveney Centre just 5 mins drive away. First Class property.

Mr F - Thailand July 2011

Stayed for long weekend with family group of 20 adults and kids ages from 3 to 80 everyone enjoyed the luxury barns, hot tub games room and gym. There are lovely walks and it's very peaceful apart from the cows which wake you up in the morning! The barns are very well equipped and everything is there for you including tea, coffee milk etc even dishwasher tablets and lovely fresh flowers which was a nice touch. Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: We had teal coot and widgeon all three excellent

W Family - June 2011

Myself, my husband and our fourth month old baby stayed here for a week. We had a great time. Joanna the owner was so helpful and couldn't do more for us.
The area was great and right in the middle of lots of attractions.
The barn we stayed in was lovely and had everything we needed including a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, iron and ironing board and lots more.
The bed was massive and really comfy and we all really enjoyed the spa bath with tv at the end of it!
I have probably missed things out but to sum up we will definitely go back and recommend to friends and family!

Mrs S - Kent September 2011

Peace and quiet in outstanding accomodation"5 of 5 stars

We stayed in Partridge barn which is for 2 people , the accomodation is outstanding with everything you could need and more, radio and ipod in lounge and bedroom which can be turned on in either room or both , tv in the bathroom, cows and pheasant 10 yards from your back door. The location is excellent for short trips to little villages and a short drive from Great Yarmouth.There are plenty of good pubs for meals or just enjoying a beer in front of roaring log fires, an excellent location supported by superb accomodation, great for couples and families alike.

Mr & Mrs M - West Midlands Oct 2011

Just writing to say we had a wonderful stay at your barns its such a beautiful setting and the place was amazing everyone was so friendly and welcoming, would defiantly recommend it to friends/family may even have to come again!

RM - Bolton Nov 2011

 

We hired Teal Barn for 3 nights inbetween Xmas and New Year and weren't disappointed. We were greeted warmly by Joanna the owner who is always in her office on site. The barn itself is well equipped warm and comfortable. There were 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms so perfect for 3 couples to share. We enjoyed the hot tub at the end of the day and the games room is a great facility for all to share. You can buy dairy essentials from the office shop which is really handy. You do need a car as the local pub is a decent walk away and on a dark night wouldn't be very appealing but Beccles, Lowestoft and Southwold all close by with lovely villages inbetween. Don't miss out - book now!

Mr & Mrs W - Bedfordshire Dec 2011

I work overseas and visit the UK to visit family often, renting accommodation for the weeks at home. Since I found Wheatacre Barns I stay no were else. I researched holiday rentals in the area and have found no better accommodation, trust me, I am in the hotel business. This would be the equivalent to Leading Hotels or Small Luxury Hotels of the World. I was tired of renting accom and be disappointed.This is quality, very very clean, pet friendly, great amenities, a fantastic games room, jacuzzi, even shop with your basic farm fresh items, eggs, diary etc from the owners own herd. Joanna is there to take care of your every need. They even have a fantastic meal service were you can order in freshly prepared meals. Call ahead before you arrive and it's there. It really is excellent food! we had double baked smoked salmon souffles & fresh fish pie! amazing! I've stayed in Mallard, great with friends/family, Woodcock and recently Partridge and looking to return in the summer & winter. Relaxing, peaceful, regenerating. Wheatacre has got it right and they deserve success. It's location is excellent, on the Norfolk/Suffolk border, in the country yet between the bustling city of Norwich, Norfolk Broads & Gt Yarmouth and the market town of Beccles. Forget the rest, this is the best!

Mr AC - Canada Jan2012

We stayed at the Wheatacre hall barns in March 2012 for a short break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The barn we stayed in was The Partridge for 2 people, it was so charming and everything you could possible want was there, even a tv at the end of the whirlpool bath so that you don't miss the soaps when your getting ready to go out lol! The area around the farm is so relaxing. The owners have thought of everything for families aswell with all the facilities they provide, and what a treat it was to go and watch the cows being milked and seeing the new calves. There is lots to do in the area and you can even swim for free.
Joanna is very welcoming. We will definately visit again.

Mr & Mrs M - Derbyshire March 2012

My family and I stayed in the Mallard Barn at Wheatacre Hall. The Mallard was first class, clean, modern and well looked after. The whole family had a great time and would recomend it to anyone. The Owner/Manager Joe, was great and could not do enough. It was a fantastic week. I give it 5 stars.

Mr MN - Kent June 2012

I have visited Wheatacre Hall Barns many times now about 18 visits, we have always found everything to be spotless. Beautiful bed linen always smells so fresh. Excellent for Christmas with lots of family and friends. All decorated with Xmas tree. Nicely done, not over done so you can add your own touch if you like. Joanna and David are always so friendly, they take the time to chat to you and to get to know you. If you need anything they are always willing to help where they can. I have had many different types of trip here. Trips with the girls from work, my daughters teenage school friends 6 of them and two adults. Family trips, trips with my dog, its for everyone this holiday. I have travelled to many a country abroad stayed in many hotels etc, and nothing compares to Wheatacre, its wonderful for chilling out, exciting holidays etc, etc, Im going back in september and December which are already booked. Its also great with the Hot tub, Games room swimming pool etc the list is endless.

Mrs K F - Essex May 2012

5 of 5 stars

Stayed in the Pheasant Barn with my boyfriend for my Birthday weekend, perfect stay we cannot fault it in anyway! Such a relaxing break. Hot tub too, available 6am till 10pm!!!
No expense spared on fixtures and fittings in the barn, very spacious well thought out layout. Everything you need is to hand, I am the kinda gal that packs the kitchen sink and I didn't for this holiday and I certainly didn't regret it as all cooking utensils included, every little detail thought about so you don't have to worry.
If you are undecided whether to book, DON'T think twice just do it....you won't regret it. Promise! Thank you to Joanna for going above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble. Also thank you for the fresh milk, eggs, cream and yoghurt selection. So glad we found you. Too many hotels, b&b's and holiday cottages do the job half hearted. You have restored faith. Will definitely be back in the future!!

Miss F C - Cheshire May 2012

I just wanted to pass on our thanks for such a brilliant holiday.  We loved the barn and it's surroundings and even from seeing your fantastic website, it was a lot more than we expected. Our son loved the soft play barn and it was so well looked after and clean.
We hope to be back one day for another stay.

Mrs S C - Gloucestershire June 2012

We've just spent a week in Woodcock barn and it's just superb.The barns have absolutely everything you need in them, they are very clean and homely, the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Jo is so friendly, welcoming and very genuine, a real pleasure to meet such a lovely lady, nothing is too much trouble. Games room kept our children amused, plenty of space around to play football, frisbee etc, hot tub and even free bikes to borrow. The roads around the barns are just so quiet and really great for bike riding.A great area with Norwich about 30 minutes away and a lovely city, plenty of independent shops, huge cathedral, lovely to walk around, definitely not your average city! Beccles is the nearest town, very small and charming but everything you need here, Southwold just so worth a visit, fabulous beach, really pretty town some great shops, and the pier is wonderful. We also had a fabulous trip on a boat called Betsie Jane (via the Waveney River Centre), and recommend this to anyone, Paul has lovingly restored this boat and along with Dawn (brilliant coffee cake) made the day so enjoyable for us, just wonderful.So to sum up, the area is ideal nothing is too far away, and Wheatacre barns are just the best. 

P Family - Wrexham August 2012

I am typing this from Coot barn right now!Having an lovely time in this superb barn in a lovely setting.The owners here are warm and welcoming, the accommodation faultless and spotless.Free bike hire for all four of us, excellent hot tub and games room. My two children do not want to go home!If you are considering coming here, do not hesitate. But get in the queue behind me ;-) 

Mr N - Essex August 2012

We had a wonderful week in Partridge barn in Aug 2012. It was luxury. Joanna made us feel very welcome. it was quiet and had lots of extras. We loved the size of the rooms, the detailed care, the hot tub, the gym, the sports room with table tennis. We could walk around and enjoy wonderful country and light. it is superb place and we want to go again. A special place. The setting and the luxury impressed us. There was a lovely personal touch of complimentary items.

Mr B - Bristol August 2012

We (that is my wife and my two sons aged 12 and 10 plus dog) have just returned from holidaying for the last two weeks of August in Teal barn. This was our first visit and also our first proper holiday with our greyhound who has been with us for a year and we wanted somewhere dog friendly that ticked all of the other boxes that we usually look for. We have fairly high standards (after all we all work hard for our breaks) and whilst I have not been so demanding in the past, my wife usually expects north of 3 stars and will certainly not entertain canvas (just to give you an idea of what we look for)! The Wheatacre Hall Barns website looked fabulous but I always worry that the pictures do not reflect the actual accommodation. I needn't have worried. In fact the short video on the homepage is very reflective of the overall accommodation.My obvious concern was that there would be enough to occupy the kids plus give us 'options' with the dog which is always a concern.When we arrived I knew we had made the right choice, the converted barns are in an idyllic location with lovely rural views as far as the eye can see and all very peaceful. The accommodation is of an exceptionally high standard very tastefully furnished and with everything that you could possibly want, a real home from home In fact much more spacious than our own! We were greeted by Jo who was very friendly and an exemplary host. We were provided with milk and eggs from the farm, fresh flowers and ample supplies of tea, coffee and biscuits which were all very welcome. We also purchased further eggs and plenty of ice cream from the office during our stay.We know the Norfolk/Suffolk area fairly well having spent time here before and the location is within easy reach of a multitude of tourist attractions. Whilst my wife was happy to dog sit/relax I trotted off with the kids to Pleasurewood Hills amusement park; Great Yarmouth Pleasurebeach amusement park; Redwings Horse Sanctuary; Bewilderwood (excellent day out); Framlingham Castle (BH Medieval activities were laid on); Cycle Ride with bikes provided by Jo (on local farm land which was great). My wife accompanied us with dog to Bure Valley Steam Railway & Wroxham (lovely day out); Beccles Farmers Market (very quaint); Southwold (our virtual second home which we always visit); Waveney River Centre (to watch the boats go by with a pint); Also found the White Lion Pub just around the corner which had excellent food and accepted kids and dogs (bonus!).I can honestly say that we didn't want to come home and have spent an unhealthy amount of time looking in estate agent windows as well! We certainly hope to return next year which is always a good sign, and from the visitor book in the barn it looks as though others had the same idea. All in all an excellent choice.

Mr P London - August 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Pheasant barn for three days and had a brilliant time at this accommodation and exploring the local area. We had a very friendly welcome and were amazed at the quality and size of the beautiful barn, along with the delicious goodies in the fridge! We enjoyed the hot tub and the games room, as well as the free cycle hire. Couldn't recommend this highly enough. 

Mr & Mrs L - Liverpool September 2012

I recently returned from a fantastic holiday with my family in the Teal Barn. Everything was absolutely perfect; the warm welcome on arrival, the pre ordered food, the lovely accommodation, the thoughtful range of goodies left in the kitchen. We made use of the games room, the hot tub and the garden games and enjoyed them all. So much so that we have booked again for next year twice!

J Family - Northants September 2012

I stayed in Pheasant Barn. The attention to detail was amazing and everything was fitted out to a very high standard with quality fittings.The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. Joanne offered a very warm welcome and could not have been more helpful. The barn had everything I needed and more, very comfortable indeed. This was the second time I stayed and I would highly recommend it to anyone, be sure you book a nice long stay as there are so many nice towns in the area to visit. I plan to go back and this time take my partner she would love the whole experience.

J V - Norfolk December 2012

Was stunned by how lovely the barn was we stayed in. Finished to a very high standard. All rooms lovely and even the twin was big. Bathrooms lovely. 3 showers in our cottage! Great for 6 girls! Free wi-fi a nice touch (no reception) on mobiles. We were left free eggs and were even left a home made cake for each cottage. Also had free access to hot tub which was amazing! Such a lovely and memorable weekend in absolutely stunning cottage. Have recommend already!

S Party - Norfolk March 2013

Wheatacre Barns has it right! We stayed in Teal barn just after the Easter weekend for a week. Lovely contemporary accomodation. Everything you need in stunning surroundings. Staff are fabulous especially Jo, as lots have reviewers have mentioned. She is the perfect hostess and works tirelessly. My son left a watch there which was found and returned through the post straight away!The games room was brilliant and catered for my teenage kids who loved it. There was a projector screen TV playing all the music channels which they thought was great.The inside of the barns have to be seen to be fully appreciated. Home made cake on arrival with lots of extras thrown in. All these little touches are what sets aside Wheatacre Barns from their competitors.Wi Fi worked really well which was a big bonus for us. The sight of the cows first thing in the morning was a pleasure in itself.Had a lovely thai meal at the pub up the road which is worth a mention.If you are thinking of booking or looking at accomodation in the area, dont hesitate.You will not be disappointed! This place truely is a cut above the rest. 

T Family - Hertfordshire April 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Wheatacre Hall Barns. Had a great time. Stayed in Teal Barn which was lovely, everything we needed and lots of lovely touches. Eggs, milk, cakes... when we arrived. Jo was on holiday when we arrived but we were looked after by Lynn who was lovely. Made use of the fab hot tub and kids loved all the games that were available from the office. Got a chance to see the cows being milked and were even shown a calf which had only been born half an hour earlier. We visited Bewilderwood, which is a must, and Africa Alive. Did the safari trip and were able to feed the giraffes which was great. Ate several time at the local pub, the White Lion, which does the most amazing Thai food. We would recommend to anyone and would love to return one day 

M Family - Glasgow June 2013

We stayed at Pheasant Barn for a long weekend. It was lovely. The cottage is very comfortable, well equipped and spotless. There was a lovely starter hamper (tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper, local milk, eggs, yoghurt, homemade muffins and fresh flowers, plus all the cleaning liquids). The games room, soft play, range of toys kept our 4 year old busy. The view from the barn is lovely, cows grazing, fields for miles. There are lovely walks and lots to do in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to BeWilderwood and Africa Alive, with a stop off at Snape Maltings and Jimmy's Farm on our way back to London. I can't wait to go back.

I Family - London August 2013 

Wheatacre Hall Barns is a perfect place to go with family, but also to explore the area on business. If you like quiet, the friendly but unobtrusive, good food and a cozy and very comfortable, Wheatacre Hall Barns is a very good option. We were traveling on the Norfolk and Suffolk for 14 days and everything was great. In the house there is everything one could need, even more than usual. Besides mentioning amenities in the website, it went very well one thing: Tupperware of all sizes for cooking and bring the picnic! The surrounding area has several options a few kilometers, especially to explore the Broads by boat. The coastal towns highly recommended. Towns like Norwich or Bury St Edmunds, Lavenham ... We were also looking at the seal colony at Blakeney Point, north ... In short, an ideal place to explore the area!

Humedas Family - Barcelona, Spain July/August 2013

I can't tell anyone enough how good this place is ! Barns are well equipped , clean and spacious. On arrival you get a welcome pack which adds a lovely extra touch , we have visited now 3 times with family and dogs and each time have been made to feel extremely welcome . We haven't been this year and tried somewhere new which I regret so may be booking before the year is out ! :)

M-S Family - West Midlands  2013 

Having stayed here last year with our friends (where we had such an enjoyable weekend break with our kids) we decided to book again for a family gathering to celebrate a 70th birthday. This time we were accommodated in Teal and Coot which was ideal as there were 11 of us in our party and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Our accommodation (Coot) comprised of 3 bedrooms, one en suite bathroom, one family bathroom and a further shower room on the ground floor, a gorgeous galleried landing as well as a very large open plan living area with plenty of sitting space and dining space. The kitchen was also large and fully equipped and has everything you would have at home down to the very finest detail.
The whole accommodation was spotless, and I really mean outstandingly clean, and had many little touches such as a homemade (Halloween) cake on the counter, fresh eggs from the farm, yoghurt and milk in the fridge from the dairy which all added to the specialness of the place.
For our toddlers there was a super soft play area with under floor heating, a fitness room and a great games room with table tennis, pool, table football and a large screen TV.
As well as all of this, a Jacuzzi in its own cabin and miles of open fields to walk around in or even a visit to see the cows being milked. Not only did we enjoy the place we loved being in the countryside.
We ill be back next year, and cant wait.

BFamily - Norfolk  October 2013

My wife and I stayed in Partridge with our dog and 18month old son. The attention to detail was fantastic and the photos on the website do not do the place justice. Jo was amazing, always on hand with a smile, and nothing was too much trouble. Others in the hospitality industry could take notes from Jo. The visitors book consists of repeat business and it is not hard to see why. We are certainly staying next year and we are bringing to whole family to share this gem of the Suffolk countryside.

AFamily - October 2013

We visited Wheatacre Hall Barns for a week during last half term. Stayed in one of the larger barns (Teal) with my son, his wife and two children. What a wonderful place for a family to stay. The children loved it and didn't want to leave. Although it was in the heart of very pretty countryside there was plenty to do. There was a games room, soft play area for younger children, a picnic area, jacuzzi, plenty of bicycles for adults and children to use. The barns had everything you need for self catering. I was quite triumphant when I couldn't find a cheese grater. Five minutes later my son produced the grater from the back of the cupboard. Enough said! The star of the holiday was Jo Burroughs, who worked so hard to make our holiday a success. Nothing was too much trouble for her. On the day we arrived at the barn, there, waiting for us, was a delicious home made cake, eggs, milk, yogurt, tea, sugar and coffee. Her little office contained lots of board games, sports equipment,children's videos etc. the children were allowed to go to the office and choose. no deposit, no rentals no writing down names, just a big smile from Jo. I'd like to thank Jo and her team for making a perfect holiday for three generations. They really do think of everything. We will be back.

PFamily October 2013 

We found this place a couple of years ago and went on girl's weekend away, staying in Coot. We booked the beautician which was great. Hot tub, games room and Coot brilliant. Been back twice now with the family and stayed in Mallard. Kids love the freedom of going up and playing games, seeing the animals. We've just got back from weekend with another family, 6 kids and three dogs had a fantastic time, booked Coot and Mallard as next to each other. Southwold gorgeous for a visit and don't miss the really funny old fashioned arcade on the pier, kids aged between 4 and 21 all loved it.

R Family - December 2013 

This place absolutely deserves to do well - it's wonderful.
First and foremost, Joanna deserves a special mention as she is wonderful. Always welcoming, smiling, friendly, professional and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We'll miss popping in to see her for our fresh eggs in the morning.
The barns themselves are well appointed and the setting is beautiful. We felt welcomed immediately, especially by the complimentary delectable cappuccino cake! We loved our barm as it was unique, quirky, clean, modern and comfortable. The beds were super comfy and the needs of our toddler were also catered for with travel cot and child gates all ready for our arrival.
We didn't get chance to make much use of the other amenities like the hot tub, playbarn etc, as we were busy out and about seeing the sights, but they all looked fantastic when we popped in.
We do fully intend to return here in the near future and make staying here something of a habit! Truly lovely. What a find! 

W Family - March 2014

We had 5 of the barns for a friends 50th birthday, excellent accommodation, lots of lovely finishing touches to each barn, loved the hot tub,cows,gym& games room. Had a nice walk to the local white lion pub for Sunday lunch all 34 of us.would highly recommend, can't wait to book again. 

S Family, London March 2014 

Great stay in widgeon barn, brilliant facilities games room and hot tub, lovely beds and nicely decorated throughout. Nice rural location, good chance to see and learn new things about cows and milking and even giving birth to a baby calf....

C Party March 2014

18 of us as a family stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate mum and dads 50th Wedding anniversary and it was absolutely brilliant!! we didn't want to go home. The Games room suits all ages, table tennis, table top football and watching SKY sports football on the big projector screen on Sunday afternoon was great! The GYM was well used along with the fantastic hot tub, the farm cow shed was near so it was lovely just to watch them and they didn't smell too bad!. The dog came too so lots of long walks along with short walks to the local pub, could not ask for more. We have rebooked for next year. 

T Family April 2014

Cannot fault this family run but very professional self catering cottages at all, we have had a fantastic stay and are very reluctant to go home! The staff have been very welcoming especially Jo who was always on hand to help with information and the staff at the milking plant where my children spent most of their time! The property was immaculate , exceptionally well equipped and decorated along with the very well stocked farm shop and endless cupboard of board games and outside games, my son has also been given a bike for the week which has saved us bringing his own. I would highly recommend the Wheatacre hall barns for families and couples of all ages we will definitely be back thank you for a memorable stay. 

A Family April 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at Wheatacre Hall barns...what a wonderful place! Well maintained grounds and a friendly welcome from Joanna was what greeted us on our arrival.
We stayed in Widgeon barn-beautiful, light and airy accommodation that has everything you could possibly need during your stay. Lots of little extras that were very much appreciated...homemade carrot cupcakes, fresh eggs,milk, yoghurts & cream from the farm and stair gates, travel cot & highchair all spotless & in place for our 20 month old daughter. Joanna also accepted an online food shop on our behalf putting away the cold food for us before our arrival...all little things that make this place different class. Accommodation was sparkling clean & couldn't be faulted.
Facilities outstanding-games barn good fun for our daily table tennis competition & the soft play barn certainly well used by our daughter! Able to use bikes (all well maintained with helmets & a child seat) free of charge for the afternoon for a cycle to nearby River Centre/marina....certainly recommend!
Wheatacre is well situated to get out and about...a day spent in Great Yarmouth, a lovely afternoon at Southwold and lunch and wander in Beccles. We even stayed at the barns for a day enjoying the sunshine, copious amount of green space and watching the cows in the maternity barn!
In summary, a wonderful family holiday and have booked again next year! It's a place that certainly makes business on returning customers who have found an absolute gem & revisit year after year to enjoy everything it has to offer. Thank you Joanna! 

S Family Hertfordshire April 2014

We stayed over a weekend in April. Had a fantastic time, Jo was ever so welcoming. Mallard barn was extremely comfortable and well equipped, couldn't fault anything here. The location was really good. First night we had a takeaway delivered, second night we walked 10mins down the road to the local pub and had Thai food. Used the hot tub,games room and visited the Dairy - kids loved it. Highly recommended!

Family London June 2014 

We stayed here for a week in June 2014 and its been great. Excellent facilities, views, host. The Thai pub half a mile away is great and the food is delicious! Very good games room on site and hot tub. The decor is great but if you are visiting with small children/babies bring some window black outs as the blinds in the room do let the morning light in. Would definitely stay here again if we visit the area.

P Family, Lincolnshire June 2014 

I stayed at the Barns with my parents, their dog and my baby son. I can't express enough what a perfect break this is from busy, noisy, rat race life. The accommodation itself is so welcoming, spacious, clean and homely and has everything a family needs.
Both times there was a delicious homemade cake waiting for us on arrival which is such a nice touch. The home cooked meals could be some of the best I have tasted...definitely a highlight of our stay!!!
My little boy loved nosing at the cows and the ducks on the farm...who are very friendly!!! We also loved our evening walks around the farm with the dog. It is so peaceful and picturesque and I cant wait to take my little boy back when he is older and can run about safely and enjoy the soft play area. 

JH, London March & June 2014

Stayed Friday-Monday in mallard barn. Lovely accommodation, well decorated with all mod cons. Homemade cake, welcome dairy pack and local walking routes in welcome pack a really lovely touch - highly recommended. Plenty of bathrooms and space, so even with 7 people it never felt crowded. Thank you! 

F Family, Cambs August 2014

This was our second visit and just as wonderful as the first! We love the privacy, cleanliness and racing atmosphere and the mallard barn is to die for! Rebooked immediately for next year, such a friendly stay. All the little extras that are offered make it extra special. Also, so much to do in and around the area, you could never get bored.

F Family - Essex August 2014 

We have stayed here 3 times now and each time has always been perfect. We will be coming back again for sure. It is the perfect place to come to get away from it all due to its location, but there is still all you need just a few miles away, whether it be the local shops and town, or the zoo or beach or looking at planes! It is a gem for those who like fresh air, family time, outdoor pursuits such as running or cycling or rambling etc. a short trip to the quay for a bite to eat or coffee too by the river, this place is located perfectly! Ps the pub is half a mile away and serves lovely food ;-)
The barns themselves are up to a high standard and have everything you need. The owners couldn't be more helpful too, as they will accommodate your needs as best as possible, such as we come in tow with pets, children and disability needs too.
On site you can go for lovely walks, enjoy the countryside around the compound, which speaking of, there are only a few barns so you never get that overcrowded feeling too. The games room is always good fun and the soft play keeps our little ones entertained whilst we use the gym or read a book in the sitting area (same building). Naturally the hot tub was put to good use, especially in the colder months as you can open the hot tub shed windows and feel part of nature whilst sitting back.
I could go on but I advise you book (and early too!) to go and stay.
I'll be back!

A Family - Hertfordshire September 2014

We have been to wheatacre 3 times and stayed in teal, coot and most recently with 8 of us in the mallard cottage! Everytime we go we are never disappointed due to the superb quality of the cottages and the warm welcome we receive! I think we will struggle to find somewhere else as lovely and accommodating as wheatacre hall barns! Think we will shortly be planning our 4th visit!

B Party - November 2014


We've had a wonderful week here at Coot Barn. Accommodation is excellent and supplies for our arrival generous. We have nothing but praise for the venue and will definitely come again if we are in this part of the country again. Even had the bonus of a calf being born on our last day here which we got to see just after its birth.

G Family - Australia December 2014

Stayed in the Partridge barn for four days just after Christmas. Barn consists of a large bedroom, spa style bathroom and large open-plan kitchen / lounge / diner. Very warm underfloor heating. A private garden from the back of the barn was perfect for letting the dog out, and would be a lovely setting for sitting out on a warm day.
We didn't use the games room or fitness centre, but both looked in excellent condition.
On arrival we had a friendly welcome, plus lots of extras including dairy from the farm, and christmas chocolate brownies.

R Family - Peterborough December  2014 

Stayed in the Widgeon Barn for 4 days. Three bedrooms, three shower rooms, large open planned lounge, diner kitchen. Met with home made goodies and very friendly staff. The rooms were character rooms and all rooms were to a very high standard. Staying over during a very cold spell, all rooms were warm.
We were in the area for a family wedding at Elms Barn and this was an ideal location.
Would love to return.

S Family - Oxford January 2015 

Me and my boyfriend have been here on a romantic retreat twice already and can't wait to go back again! The grounds are spectacular, immersed in nature...the rooms are fabulous, real luxury, with attention to very detail! And the super king size bed is to die for! Joanna is incredibly friendly and a perfect host.
Would most definitely recommend staying here!

AC - London March 2015

The family spent the Easter Weekend, staying in two of the Barns. Cannot praise these barns highly enough. Spotlessly clean everywhere, luxury fittings everywhere, and so much for all the family to do - they have really thought of everything. We would go back anytime. Congratulations to Joanna for all she has done here. We had a fabulous celebration for our 50th Wedding anniversary - and it couldn't have been better !! 

P Family - Chesterfield April 2015

I have been to wheatacre hall barns twice once with a group of girls for a girlie weekend and the second twice for a hen weekend. Both times we had a really good time. We borrowed the bikes and saw some of the local area and tried a few restaurants which were really good. I would recommend it to anyone and can't wait to return with my husband and our daughter which hopefully will be soon. It is a lovely relaxing get away.

MA - Hertfordshire April 2015

Just returned from an amazing weekend stay. The barns are beautiful and set on a stunning farm. The barns are so well equipped, plus lovely extra touches including homemade brownies on arrival and the fridge stocked with fresh milk, eggs and yoghurts from the farm. The facilities are fantastic, the hot tub and games room were a favourite of ours. We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages in Norfolk/Suffolk and this was by far the best. We are already planning our next stay and can't wait to come back. Thank you Joanna and the team x

P Family - Hertfordshire May 2015

I stayed with two children, 4 and 5, the setting is idyllic and the barns tastefully decorated. We were there a week and thoroughly enjoyed Joanne's very welcoming hospitality, the children loved popping into the office for a chat and she always had a smile. The layout meant the children could visit the cows in the barn or field, pop to see the ducks on the pond or go round to the soft play area with peace of mind they were safe. The free bike hire is a lovely touch and we used the bikes to go to the milking parlour which we all enjoyed and found the staff in the parlour very helpful.
We organised a grocery delivery for our arrival which added to the holiday feel as made everything very hassle free. The cottages are well equipped for preparing all sorts of meals and the local produce was amazing with an abundance of places to source quality food. We visited some local places, Wild Africa (I think it was called) was excellent for the children and they took club card vouchers, we hired a boat for the day, and went crabbing. There is a huge selection of games, movies available which was brilliant to entertain the children and we used a crabbing set as well which was a very memorable day. We hardly touched the surface on exploring the surrounding area and found the hospitality so fantastic by the second day we had booked to return next year.

B Family - Bedfordshire May 2015

Beautiful part of the world. A quiet corner in the depths of Norfolk/Suffolk border.
We stayed in Mallard which is listed as their top barn. Superbly equipped and a wonderful games room and hot tub on site too. Help and advice was always at hand if needed. A lot of thought has been put into this place with a high level of detail. A place we shall certainly return too. Oh The local pub (White Lion) serves excellent food... 

M Family - Evesham August 2015

What a gem this place is! Lively and quiet accommodation very good and very comfortable, wonderful place to explore the locality from, TV, free wifi, private garden, games room,jacuzzi excellent brownies upon arrival! we loved it and will be back!

Mr T - Essex August 2015

 Just returned from a week at Wheatacre Hall Barns and already wa...nt to go back, very peaceful setting, accommodation is first class, Joanna and her team are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble, you only have to ask..first class holiday

D Family - Essex August 2015

Thoughtfully furnished and equipped barn conversions. These are a fantastic self catering option in a lovely location on the Norfolk/Suffolk border. The fitness room, games rooms etc are a bonus. Joanna and her team are friendly and helpful. All in all a really first class place to stay.

Mr R - Cumbria August 2015

We stayed at Wheatacre Hall Barns for a long weekend reunion with friends who live nearby.
The outstanding feature for us was the level of thought, planning and craftsmanship that has gone into the conversion of the barns to living accommodation. It's clear that whoever masterminded this thought from the outset about the experience of guests staying in the barns, which has resulted in touches like a proper dressing table with a lighted mirror and TWO nearby plug sockets in every one of the bedrooms, which is virtually unprecedented in my experience of converted farm accommodation.
A similar level of thought has gone into the living accommodation downstairs, which for us was the perfect configuration of sitting area with good TV and hi fi, dining and kitchen in the same large open space, so that we could all be together.
We were staying there as a group of friends with no children, but it's clear that this is a popular choice for families - deservedly with its exceptionally well-equipped games barn with table football and hockey, pool table and ping pong table and large screen Sky television. On better days, the mini goalposts and games you can borrow from the office including footballs, boules and skittles offer a good way of tiring children out in the open air.
Adults are not neglected with a well-equipped fitness barn and a hot tub which is bookable.
We didn't have time for exploring the vicinity, but the walks provided around the property looked interesting. The White Lion pub which is a short distance away provided tasty Thai food at an excellent price, which was the last thing we expected out in the country!
Probably the only downside is that the traditional red bricks soak up the heat in the summer and the barn windows are quite small, so it was hard to ventilate the property well enough for comfort on one of the hottest weekends of the summer. It was also a toss-up between being able to breathe cooler air during the night by keeping the windows open or being woken up by the ducks on the pond (who knew they were nocturnal?) But being in the know now, we would bring our own electric fan next time.
And there WILL be a next time, because we have stayed in the area several times, and this is the best holiday rental property we have found in this area.

Mr & Mrs P Manchester August 2015

Arrived to find our accommodation clean and well presented, all the trappings of home life but a bonus with a spa bath and a TV above. We stayed in the Pheasant barn with glorious views over the fields, well worth a stay, this is our second visit and will certainly return, well done to all the team at Wheatacre

Mr & Mrs M Hertfordshire September 2015 

We have just returned from yet another visit to Wheatacre with family and friends. Our accommodation (Mallard on this occasion) was beautiful, being well thought out by way of layout, fixtures and facilities.
The farm offers flexibility to spend time in the accommodation, around the farm (be that a visit to the cows, chickens, games room, gym or hot tub) or visiting one of the many local attractions.
Joanne continues to be the welcoming and accommodating host, and takes a personal interest in making sure everything is as you would like it to be.
Our children (currently 5 and 9) love coming back to the farm, and meeting Stour the (nearly 2 ton bull!) was a highlight of this years visit to the milking parlour, and they are really looking forward to seeing the new milking carousel up and running for our next visit.

M Family Essex October 2015 

Beautifully kept holiday accommodation. New Kitchens and Carpets. Very welcoming cozy Barn. All the people who work here even the Gardener William, take the time to chat and are so friendly. Jo should be very proud of what she has accomplished with the barns, it's a credit to her. The standard is excellent

F Family - November 2015

Second stay and wheatacres, and still totally amazing. Jo, Lindsay and her team are outstanding, and the barns 5 star plus. Travelling with us, was a lady who is on nightly dialysis, and has not had a holiday since the start of her treatment. Jo went out of her way to make sure all requests were fulfilled, what other accommodation supplies Milk, cream, cake etc (none). The beds are extremely comfortable, and the barn was warm and cozy, especially as it was the coldest weekend this year. Thank you to all the burroughs

SB & Friends - November 2015 

Been twice with 17 family members absolutely love it , so friendly so clean and we saw the birth of a calf  Highly recommend Thank you

B Family - 2014/2015

Absolutely fantastic location. We had a short break just before Xmas and had the hot tub and games room facilities all to ourselves. The cottage was to a high standard with lots of helpful extras and the setting was great - a few mornings I was able to snap the local wildlife such as a Barn Owl. Highly recommended!

RB - December 2015

the most perfect stay for a group. large barns to cater for entertaining. big recommendation. will definitely be going back.
perfect to turn off mobile phone and forget about work.
only downside:not many pubs/restaurants in walking distance.

M Party - February 2016

Beautiful accommodation, friendly staff, great situation for excellent dining pubs. Enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and exercise room. Lots of little extras. Farm produce available. Lovely peaceful break.

CK - March 2016 

I have just come back from my "Don't tell the bride" style hen weekend spent here. I have no idea about the booking arrangements but since leaving, the organisers (my sis and bestie) have had nothing but praise for Jo and her family/team.
The accommodation is 2nd to none!!! The best "home from home" I've ever experienced. The barns are tastefully converted giving you the best of both worlds. Old brick with new, modern furnishings. How many of my hens said that how lovely it ...would be to live here? All of them!! And many are looking to come back with their families.
Facilities include hot tub, gym, use of a local pool (short drive away) soft play area, games room type barn, outdoor space if weather permits.
Inside our barn we had dishwasher, washing machine, full electric oven with grill, tea and coffee etc and kettle, microwave, coffee perculator, temp control for heating (we went in March and never felt cold!) flat screen TV, DVD player, cd/stereo, digital radio player with iPod docking (although we never got this working) wifi router (although a little hit and miss on signal strength). Oh and a Hoover which I felt compelled to use (mum away from home syndrome!!) and very clean and homely with all the little luxuries you'd expect from a hotel.
We stayed in Mallard which is the larger barn conversion but friends who stayed in a 6 sleeper barn had all that I have listed above.
Beautiful surroundings, amazing weekend, and Jo, if you see this, 100000% on what I was expecting from a "camping weekend"
Guys, please go and experience top notch home from home but with the sense of being away. You will love this place. X
We have had a great time X X X thank you and I hope to return soon after the nuptials (apparently I'm yet to milk a cow!!). X X X

B Party Kent March 2016

We had a hen weekend here and what can I say... From start to finish I was beyond pleased! It's an amazing place to stay.. Beautiful surroundings with A* facilities! The properties are stunning inside and out! There are plenty of places to visit in the surrounding areas. We booked Trios catering came for the Saturday evening and they came in and cooked a delicious 3 course meal.. Served up and cleared away afterwards!! I would 100% recommend Wheatacre hall Barns for either a quiet retreat away with the family or a fun packed break away with friends! Simply brilliant 

KM Kent March 2016


Cannot recommend this place highly enough, we took our two boys ages 6 & 14 the games room was perfect for both of them. The whole place is immaculate and the most well equipped self catering places we have been. Owners are genuinely lovely and could not have been more helpful.
We went to see the farms cows being milked ( the children were allowed in to see everything & again the farmers could not have been nicer. ) we are going to book to go back again later in the year.

B Family March 2016

Absolutely beautiful location and the barns were homely and welcoming. It couldn't have been a better weekend. Little extras waiting for us on arrival were perfect.

P Family May 2016

Wheatacre Barns are the height of luxury. Every Barn has been beautifully restored and decorated and furnished to the highest degree. Jo, the owner is a superb host and nothing is ever too much trouble for her. You have everything you could need. Washing tablets, dishwasher tablets, fairy liquid, kitchen towels, loo rolls etc. You are welcomed with milk, yoghurt, cream, eggs, homemade cake and lovely biscuits. There is a games room ( table tennis, pool table etc) a small, well equipped gym and a soft play area for little ones. There is even a hot tub for you to relax in. I think that Jo has thought of everything, our next visit will be our 6th and won't be the last!!

PB May 2016

Well what can I say. Clean beautiful barns in a fantastic area. The owner is extremely helpful and showed us around our barn. Great decor and very comfortable barn with great outdoor seating area and smart garden area.
We were greeted with cakes milk cream and eggs in the barn as we arrived. Very good games room and soft play area for the little ones. Hot tub is lush and free use of swimming pool about 2 miles away. Great Thai and English pub within easy walking distance. We will be retuning very soon to this great Norfolk complex

B Family May 2016 

We stayed at Wheatacre Hall Barns in April 2016 and had a very nice time. The accommodation was lovely, the facilities brilliant - they have a games room on site with a pool table, softplay area for the kids, a gym and plenty of outside space to roam around.

We stayed in one of the larger converted barns and it was very plush, cosy with an open plan layout downstairs. Good spot for local exploration as well. We recommend booking a boat in advance if you want to go on the broads, as we couldn't find anyone who could rent us one.

Green Features: They encourage recycling and you can buy local produce from the shop.

C April 2016

Spotless cosy home from home . Amazing location and facilities. Loved every minute spent here with our family . Thanks to everyone at Wheatacre Barns for making our stay special . We hope to be back soon .

SL June 2016 

We spent a wonderful week here for half term in May and loved it. Even the weather couldn't put a dampener on our stay. We stayed in Snipe barn which was lovely and fitted out and looked after to a high standard. The facilities on site were great, just on the farm we used the games room daily, the hot tub several times, walked down to watch the cows being milked, borrowed bikes and went to see the hens. Really not sure what more we could ask for but the brilliant location and option of using the pool at the Waveney river centre made it even more perfect. We are really hoping to return in the not too distant future. One last point to make is that Joanna was the perfect hostess giving great thought to every detail. The fridge was stocked with milk and an array of local dairy produce to sample and fresh eggs from their own hens were also there for us on our arrival. Tea, coffee and super were provided too so we didn't need to wait for our sainsburys delivery to arrive before we could have a cuppa. Those touches really make the difference. Thank you so much for having us!

A Family June 2016 

We arrived to find an immaculate site attached to a working dairy farm with 7 exceptional converted barn lodges. The lodges are high spec and spotlessly clean. The owners pride themselves on the superb service they provide and nothing is too much trouble. There facilities also include a hot tub, soft play room, gym and games room. It is so peaceful and relaxing that we are already planning our next visit.

C Family June 2016 

Was a great holiday as usual, fantastic accommodation very clean, Jo and her team always excel themselves. The farm and animals are lovely to look at and ducklings always give us a look.

Lowestoft Girls June 2016

This was our second visit to Wheatacre - our first was in 2015 with a big family group in 4 of the barns and we loved the barns. This visit was for a smaller adult only group and we found the barn just as comfortable and well equipped as we remembered. You are made to feel very welcome by the owner and she makes it very easy to be self catering by including many 'extras' such as cling film, foil, eggs, milk, yogurt as well as leaving fresh homemade delicious treats like homemade brownies. The accommodation is very clean, has plenty of hot water to supply all of the baths/showers and has space for your 'stuff' with a large tiled hall for outdoor clothes and shoes (and pushchairs etc). There is a games room and also the owner has a store of toys and dvds you can borrow should you want some indoor occupation. The location is on a working farm in very peaceful countryside. It is easy to reach local towns and attractions from the barns e.g. Southwold or Minsmere to name a couple.

L Family, July 2016

We had a last minute holiday and needed somewhere fun for the small toddler that was not too far out of London. As the little one goes to bed relatively early, we needed a place with a separate bedroom so we can still have an evening. This generally rules out hotels and b&bs tend to welcome children over the age of 12 which will be handy in a decade or so. A cottage of some sort was what we needed and a farm stay could combine that with something interesting and fun to do.

With three days advance notice and in the middle of a school holiday I did not fancy our chances. After a bit of a search and a great stroke of luck we found Wheathaven Hill Barns. They had weekend availability (Friday to Monday) for their Partridge cottage. The partridge accommodates two adults with a cot in the very large bedroom. It was the perfect size for us.

The accommodation is very nicely laid out and of a high standard.The kitchen is fully equipped with good appliances and plenty of crockery and pots/pans for everything we could need. It has a nicely sized private garden, a barbecue, and a fab bathroom with both a shower and a bathtub- the latter a must for small child.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Jo at the office who showed us around and gave us some good recommendations for places to visit in the area. At the cottage we found complementary home made brownies, eggs, milk, yogurt and cream. There is a dishwasher and washing machine as well as a rotary clothes line outside. The facilities include a soft play room, a games room (pool table, table tennis, air hockey and foosball tables) which were fun and would have been a lifesaver on a rainy day. There is also a jacuzzi which we did not investigate.

The little one enjoyed the space to run around, the ducks, cows and swings. We loved the scenery and the peace and quiet. This is a dairy farm and while you can see the cows being milked and walk through the fields of corn there is little else by way of interactive farm life.

Wheatacre is near Beccles - a small town with a couple of handy supermarkets and a good choice of places to eat. Southword was around 25mins away and a great hit with small person who loved the sea and the sand.

Overall we had a great time here, and would certainly consider coming back with more family (the larger barns could easily accommodate around 7 - 8) and during different times of the year.

G Family August 2016

We booked a Monday to Friday break in Snipe barn, upon arrival we were met by Jo and shown around the house. Three lovely sized bedrooms with everything you could possibly need, the upstairs bathroom was huge with a stand alone shower and a good sized tub. The living room was open plan with dining table and two sofas and another good sized shower/ loo. The kitchen was separated by a breakfast bar that led to a stable door that opened onto the back yard. The yard is equipped with outdoor table and chairs, a BBQ and rotary line. A great touch was the under cover parking (it was a hot week, and the car stayed cool) The Kitchen was equipped with everything you would need to cook for everyone, and the fridge had milk, cream and yoghurts from the farm. The site itself is very picturesque with a lovely games room, Gym, soft play and hot tub.
It is great to see a working farm in practice, the cows and bull are all interested to see you and will Moo out loud when you walk away! The surrounding area has it all, beaches (recommend Gorleston on sea, free parking and lovely sand), a theme park (Pleasurewood hills), Seaside fun (Great Yarmouth), The Norfolk Broads (Waveney River centre and Beccles). Make sure you visit the pool at the River centre, we used it every day, the Waveney inn is good for food and drink).
I went into the local pub just once for a drink so I cant comment on the food, the restaurant was big though. To sum up, a great little find, Wheatacre Hall Barns can be rightly proud, you wont regret booking.

A Family - Oxford August 2016 

Wow what an amazing place. Fab place for just 2 or a family. Six 3 double bedroom barns with every single home comfort your can think of. First class furnishings and decoration with 3 bathrooms per barn so no embarrassing sharing. Just had a long weekend break with 40 friends taking over the whole place. Cant wait to go again

GS September 2016

Fantastic accommodation in a great location. All the barns are furnished beautifully and equiped with everything you need for a self catering break away.

MN September 2016

An amazing place to stay, perfect and in a great location

CH September 2016

14 adults and 2 children had a fantastic stay here thank you very much....barns are beautifully presented, quiet and beautiful location and superb facilities for adults and children. Lovely touch having home produced eggs in each barn we hired. Thank you, we'll be back next year! �

WC Reunion October 2016

We have just returned from yet another visit to Wheatacre with family and friends. Our accommodation (Mallard on this occasion) was beautiful, being well thought out by way of layout, fixtures and facilities.
The farm offers flexibility to spend time in the accommodation, around the farm (be that a visit to the cows, chickens, games room, gym or hot tub) or visiting one of the many local attractions.
Joanna continues to be the welcoming and accommodating host, and takes a personal interest in making sure everything is as you would like it to be.
Our children (currently 6 and 10) love coming back to the farm, and viewing both the new milking parlour and the 2 day old calves were highlights.

M Family - Essex October 2016

Wonderful accommodation in a beautiful setting. Jo is so helpful and welcoming and has kitted out the barns to an incredible standard. Within the barns, there is absolutely everything you could possibly need, the kitchens are completely equipped. Jo even goes so far to have the essentials in the barn; milk, yoghurts, salt & pepper etc. The hot tub is a welcome treat and just what you need for a nice relaxing retreat. Would definitely recommend Wheatacre Hall Barns!

B Friends - London January 2017

Just got back from an amazing 3 night stay at these fantastic barns. Clean and comfortable, with all the comforts of home, this is an A1 place to stay. The hot tub is an added bonus, clean and available until 10pm. Fitness, games and children play barn, there is something for everyone. Situated in a beautiful peaceful area, I really can't wait to go back!!! Ideal place for family gatherings and quiet weekends away, you really don't need to go anywhere when staying here, it's so beautiful and peaceful. Something for everyone!

G Family - March 2017

Love this place. Second visit and hope to be back again. Everything u could want is provided or easy to access v near by. The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. It's a wonderful place for families
.

L A - April 2017

Just got back from an Easter break here, it was absolutely perfect! So many little touches and the barn was gorgeous. We really didn't want to leave and will miss waking up to the cows in the morning! Can't wait to stay again.

SR - April 2017

Stayed from Monday to Friday from 10th April with family who have stayed here three times already. Stayed in the Mallard Barn. We have a two year old and the one storey barn was just perfect. There was also a gated driveway/garden which we could close to stop him from escaping!
The barns really are luxury and everything is provided for your convenience so you don't have to worry about packing tea towels etc!
From the moment we arrived, we just felt so relaxed. Beds and bedding are very comfy, you will definitely get a good nights sleep.
One word of warning if you stay in Mallard.....keep doors closed at all times otherwise the ducks may wander in and join you for tea!!
Personally, I would always opt to stay in the Mallard as it's more private but to be honest, they all look superb.

B Family - April 2017


Our stay at Wheatacre hall barns was wonderfully comfortable. The kitchens were modern and clean and the bathrooms were large and clean.
Widgeon barn was extra spacious for our group to gather for food and fun. It also had a little outside space.
Woodcock and Snipe barns were adjoining barns with original features and even sloping roofs!
Beds were all comfortable - do ask for twin beds instead of doubles as we forgot!
There were brownies, milk, eggs and yogurts provided on arrival which was great along with stocks of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, hand wash in all bathrooms as well as toilet rolls and towels provided.
Plenty of parking and on site activities such as a gym, a games room, a soft play zone and fields. The hot tub was large and had its own hut so you weren't exposed. The site is a farm so ducks and cows around with their smells but not offensive or disturbing to us in anyway in terms of noise or mess.
Joanna was so helpful with all her advice and support with our questions about the area and even took in a delivery for us.
Would recommend for families and friends to gather in quite peaceful countryside.

C Party - April 2017

Stayed here for my mother and father in laws 50th wedding anniversary.....there was 31 of us spread over the houses! Amazing week away...lovely accommodation and even more lovely people .....my girls loved cuddles with the calf....and haven't stopped talking about having the chance to try raw milk! Will definitely be coming to stay again! Xx thank you all made our week! Xxx

LD - August 2017

We arrived after a long journey to find a beautiful complex of barns,area was clean and tidy,the barn was amazing we stayed in Teal Barn....lots of space for a family of four!!Totally relaxing...our teenage boys had a room each and they loved everything that was provided...huge games room..ping pong,pool,air hockey,table football with Sky television on a big screen at the back..so they could listen to the music channels whilst playing pool!!Also a clean toilet and basin area to wash hands in this building.There was a gym we used once with a variety of equipment,next to it was a soft play area for little ones,in this part there was also sofas with a library area and drinks machine,and a water dispenser.There was also a hot tub for guests to use free of charge...all my boys made use of it.There was loads of places to walk around the complex,it is a farm,some animals were around us....waking up to cows mooing was a lovely thing and the ducks waddling about on the shared lawns(even though you have a private garden to your barn)was a great thing too.You don't need to take anything like dishcloths,dishwasher tablets,washing powder and conditioner,toilet rolls as I did as the owners cater for everything,they also give you fresh milk,yogurts(delicious),cream,all made from the cows on the farm....and the fresh chocolate brownies that are there on arrival...didn't last very long at all!!!!We would definitely return....if there was a swimming pool on site it would make the difference as you do get a free pass to Waveney river centre but not very clean and we experienced some quite rude children on our visit there.Waveney river centre has a restaurant there ...was nice food at an affordable price,we had a sunday roast that was pretty yummy.Wheatacre is about 2 miles from Beccles which has an array of shops,skate park,supermarkets but here you can do an online shop and they will deliver to the barns which is ideal.Fabulous holiday did not want to come home!!

MH - August 2017

We came here for a week away, 6 adults 1 child and 1 little dog. The family are so welcoming, the barn is very clean and a nice size. It's all so clean, not even a cobweb in the eves. We were even welcome to go and see their cows being milked, and new calves.
They have such a welcoming way about all of them and nothing is too much. We would love to come back and visit again and would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

O Family - September 2017

Our stay at Wheatacres was Monday 11th September to the Friday.It was our first time to this wonderful place recommended by a friend who has visited the barns many times.on arrival you are meet with such a warm welcome you feel part of the family.then its off to your barn ours was pheasant barn,The kitchen modern and clean,the bathroom and bedroom very large and spotless.in the kitchen to our surprise eggs,milk,yogurts,and brownies,tea bags and coffee also provided.There are to many positives to mension just book up and stay,going back next year

Mr & Mrs M September 2017

We have stayed here a number of times with our grandchildren and our dog. Quiet and restful with a high standard of accommodation. Our special place when we need to recharge our batteries. Would recommend as a family break to remember

CH November 2017